Tags

,

On realising, as I opened my eyes, that I’d forgotten to blog the day before, I admit that my first reaction wasn’t one of horror, but of relief. A sort of “Thank goodness that’s over!”. Not because I didn’t want to continue blogging, but because it meant that the pressure to do so every day was off. I’d forgotten once, and nothing terrible had happened. I didn’t even feel that bad about it. Which meant that in future, if I had a day when it was really hard to find time to blog, I didn’t have to worry so much. I could just let it go, and pick it up again the next day. Clever old subconscious!

However, that still doesn’t answer the question of where the blog goes now. In the last month or so, I’d started to wonder how much longer I could keep finding things to write about. This blog has never had a topic, it’s always been about posting frequently on lots of different things, and that has both advantages and disadvantages. Advantages in that I can write about whatever I want, within reason, disadvantages in that it’s therefore up to me to find subjects to write about that at least one other person will be interested in. Sometimes that’s easy, but posting every day it’s harder than you’d think to keep coming up with topics that I haven’t already done to death.

More tomorrow.