Tags

So, where was I? Ah, yes, introversion and energy. It is definitely true that I can run on empty for a bit, fuelled by adrenaline and (where appropriate) alcohol, but I can only do it for so long before I have to spend some time alone to recharge the main tanks. When I don’t get enough Me time my subconscious starts grabbing it back, usually from time which I should be using to sleep. I’ll stay up late reading rather than getting my head down, which is usually a signal for me that I need to spend a bit more time on my own.  From the comments I’ve received about this series of posts, this isn’t that unusual, but it still gets misunderstood by those who propose the wrong solution.  About which, more later.

I’m going to break off now and continue tomorrow, having done my self-imposed five minutes of writing. I apologise for the somewhat fragmented nature of this series of posts, which is in part because some of the comments I’ve received have been interesting and have drawn me in different directions to the one I expected to take. Curse you, how dare you comment on my blog?!? 😉 But joking aside, that’s the nature and the interesting thing about writing like this, the way the daily rhythm and the interaction of it affects the writing. More – hopefully to the point – tomorrow.